• Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Dynamic Rotator
  • Active Registered Voters as of
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • Others:
  • Total:

Local Officials

GILCHRIST COUNTY


SHERIFF


Bobby Schultz (R)
http://www.gilcso.org
E-Mail: bschultz@gilchrist.fl.us
9239 SW US 129
Trenton, FL 32693
(352)  463-3410 * (800) 701-3410 * fax (352) 463-3183 * Jail (352) 463-3490

CLERK-CIRCUIT COURT 


Todd Newton (R)
http://gilchristclerk.com
E-Mail: tnewton@gilchrist.fl.us
Post Office Box 37
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3170 * (800) 267-3182 * fax (352) 463-3166

SUPERVISOR of ELECTIONS


Connie Sanchez (R)
http://www.votegilchrist.com
E-Mail: elections@gilchrist.fl.us
112 South Main Street Room 128
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3194 * (800) 471-8083 *  fax (352) 463-3196

TAX COLLECTOR


Michael E. McElroy (R)
https://fl-gilchrist-taxcollector.publicaccessnow.com
E-Mail: mmcelroy@gilchrist.fl.us
Post Office Box 194
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3178 * (800) 240-3207 * fax (352) 463-3177

PROPERTY APPRAISER


Damon Leggett (R) 
http://www.gcpaonline.net
E-Mail: dleggett@gilchrist.fl.us
112 South Main Street Room 138
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3190 * (800) 219-3208 *  fax (352) 463-3193

SUPERINTENDENT of SCHOOLS


Jim Surrency (R)
http://www.gilchristschools.org
E-Mail: surrencyj@mygcsd.org
310 NW 11th Ave
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3200 (W)* (800) 884-9131 *  fax (352) 463-3276

COUNTY JUDGE 


Sheree H. Lancaster
112 South Main Street, Suite 1004
Trenton, Florida 32693
(352) 463-3400 * (800) 419-0815 *  fax (352) 463-3472

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



District:
1.   Sharon Langford (R)  (352) 213-2395
        E-Mail: sharonlangford@gilchrist.fl.us
      209 SE 1st Street
      Trenton, Florida 32693
2.   William Bill Martin (R)  
      E-Mail: bmartin@gilchrist.fl.us
      209 SE 1st Street
      Trenton, Florida 32693
3.   Darrell Smith (R)  (352) 222-8513
      E-Mail: dsmith@gilchrist.fl.us
      209 SE 1st Street
      Trenton, Florida 32693
4.   Marion C. Poitevint (R)  (386) 935-0523
      E-Mail: mpoitevint@gilchrist.fl.us
       209 SE 1st Street
      Trenton, Florida 32693
5.   Kenrick Thomas (R)  (352) 463-6101
      E-Mail: kenrickthomas@gilchrist.fl.us
      Post Office Box 885
      Trenton, Florida 32693

SCHOOL BOARD  nonpartisan


(Meets 1st Tuesday 10:00 a.m. & 3rd Tuesday 6:00 p.m.)
District:
1.   Christie McElroy  (352)463-2917 (H) (352) 214-7346(C)
      CMcElroy1@mygcsd.org
      10649 SE County Rd 319
      Trenton, Florida 32693
2.   Susan Owens (352) 949-7241 (C)
       SOwens2@mygcsd.org
      9009 SW 27th Court
      Trenton, Florida 32693
3.   Michelle Walk-Crawford (352) 463-1740 (H)
      mwalker-crawford3@mygcsd.org
      3829 S US HWY 129
      Bell, Florida 32619
4.   Gina Geiger (386) 454-8385(H) (352) 283-0624(C)
      GGeiger4@mygcsd.org
      8649 NE 40 CTRD
      High Springs, Florida 32643
5.   Deen Lancaster (352) 472-6939 (H) (352) 665-1411(C)
      dlancaster5@mygcsd.org
      Post Office Box 1056
     Trenton, Florida 32693

**Lindsey Lander - Board Attorney**

SOIL & WATER Conservation District


 1.  Tommy Jones   (352) 463-2057
     4219 SW CR 307
     Bell, Florida 32619
2.  Jack L Cook  (352) 463-2856
     9339 SE CR 337
     Trenton, Florida 32693
3.  Myles Langford   
     4679 SE CR 337
     Trenton, Florida 32693
4.  Jeff Reed
     Post Office Box 490
     Bell, Florida 32619
5.  Brett Crawford (352) 463-1740
     3829 S US HWY 129
     Bell, Florida 32619